Sidetracked by Jam

Standard

I know I said I would follow up on my last blog posting but this evening I was sidetracked by this Blueberry Lemon Zest Jam. We ended up with 6 half pints using berries from our neighbors yard.Sol and I agree this is our new favorite jam.

I will be back soon with my follow up.

 

Rois

P.S I must say I am totally in love with smal batch canning.It is so easy to use whats growing here and fast to boot.

About Hrafinstaad Homestead

We are an Urban Homestead located in Beaverton Oregon.We are all about growing,cooking,preserving and curing our own foods. From time to time we offer various classes that interest those who are wanting to learn basic homesteading skills.

Leave a Reply

